SCA ‘senior’ championships coming up in Luxembourg and Scotland

The 2023 edition of the Small Countries Association (SCA) Volleyball Championships for men’s and women’s ‘senior’ national teams are taking place in the coming weeks. The women’s competition will be hosted in Luxembourg from May 26-28 and the SCA Men’s Championship is organised by Scotland from June 15-17 in Edinburgh. In total 12 teams will battle for the titles and medals.

In Scotland, the defending SCA Men’s champions, San Marino will start their campaign with a first match against Ireland, with the six participating teams divided into two pools with three teams each. For the SCA Women’s Championship, the defending champions Scotland will begin their title defence against Iceland – with the same formula as the men’s tournament, with three teams per pool contesting the early stage of the competition.

The full schedule can be found here for women and men, respectively.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: